Merchants can examine their transaction feed to gather information about its status, shopper, and why it was or was not approved. This guide applies information found in the View Order Rejection Reasons guide and the Fraud Review Process reference article to real-world scenarios.
When a shopper is blocklisted (banned), their orders are updated to the
Permanently Rejected status without any notifications being sent to your support team or administrators. Your team can verify a shopper has been blocklisted by reviewing their transaction history.
Failedtransaction to open its details.
If the message includes specific information about the failure, such as designating the card as a
Lost/Stolen Card, it is likely that the shopper has been blocklisted by Bolt. Using a lost/stolen card automatically blocklists the user for future transactions and explains why you are seeing
Permanently Rejected orders for this shopper without any extra notifications or steps.